Leggings and camel toe, the bain of my existance.

 

Image

Aritzia-BCBG-BCBG

I don’t know about you, but I love leggings. They come in so many different styles, colors and materials. You can pretty much pair them up with any type of outfit to fit you from day to night. Alas, my love for leggings is cursed by one major detail. The dreaded camel toe. I don’t know if its my body shape, or the general fit of leggings, but they just loveeee to class up my look with some CT. Now, Im sure I am not the only girl to suffer from this issue, so here are a few of my solutions.

Remedies include:

  1. Wearing a long shirt, distract and hide
  2. Wearing your leggings low down on the hip, keep it away from the CT occurring region
  3. Stand like you loveee riding horses, wide legged.
  4. Go to a bar or a club that has terrible lighting. None will be the wiser of your outfit 😉

I have to be extremely selective about where I purchase my leggings. I have gone through trial and error with many different stores, and found that Aritzia carries my favourite leggings. I always purchase their TNA, or Talula leggings, and they don’t seem to give me as many issues as some other brands. Downside, they are a little expensive, and don’t really give you the longevity you would hope for, but I am willing to make that compromise for wearable leggings.

As long as there are leggings, there will be camel toe. I have accepted this reality, but I really want it to change 😥 I am on the hunt for a pair of high waisted, leather, (faux/real) leggings. Even Aritzia couldn’t fit the bill for me on this one. I will keep my eyes peeled for the perfect pair. Until then, keep my tips in mind, and beware the CT.

2 comments

  1. katinka83 · December 24, 2013

    This made ne chuckle. So true. I agree with your styling rules. Always best to go gor good fit, quality and of course a longer line top! Merry Christmas 🙂

    • carlybe · December 24, 2013

      haha, well I’m glad I could give you a laugh 🙂 Merry Christmas to you as well!!

Leave a comment