Cookie Monster

My best friend just celebrated her 25th birthday, and we splashed out on the most incredible cake for the occasion. I’m not the biggest cake fan, but put a plate of soft cookies out and they will be gone. The cake we bought was layers of two types of thin soft cookies and buttercream icing. One cookie was cookies and cream, and the other was a standard chocolate chip. They used hot pink frosting to add a beautiful contrast, and it tasted as good as it looked! Seriously, I almost went into a sugar coma, totally worth it. If you’re looking for something different and delicious to serve at a party, cookie layer cakes are the way to go!

image

6 comments

  1. soughtafterstylist · November 13, 2014

    Yum, this looks delicious!

  2. Charlene Spillane · November 13, 2014

    That’s such a creative idea… I might just steal it for my best friend’s 26th in a few weeks!

    • carlybe · November 13, 2014

      I can guarentee it will be a hit!

  3. ClaireWithTheHair · November 13, 2014

    That has my mouth watering 🙂 yum

    • carlybe · November 13, 2014

      It was amazing – difficult to stop eating.

  4. Arielle · November 26, 2014

    Oh wow it looks so divine! ❤ I need to get this when I turn 25 haha 🙂

Leave a comment