Lippy love

closed lid

I am a lipstick junkie. I love them, so so so much. I think that it instantly amplifies any look.  Plus, it is such a simple accessory to build up a classic makeup routine. My go to lipstick brand is MAC. They offer a great variety of colors, and different types of finishes. I am rather pale, so I tend to stay in the pink and coral family; with the one exception of a deep red, which I adore. For MAC lipsticks, my favourite type of finishes include, matte, satin, amplified and sheen supreme (limited edition). However, I also own cremesheens. I have a bit of beef with the cremesheens. They rely on you using a lip primer. If you don’t, I find they come out streaky, which is a personal lipstick pet  peeve. Overall though, you will probably be happy with any MAC lipstick purchase. Great pigmentation, and wear. Below is a selection of my favourite lip colors. From left to right they are as follows : Ravishing (cremesheen) Russian Red (matte) Pink Nouveau (satin) Insanely It (sheen supreme) Impassioned (amplified) Creme Cup (cremesheen)

photo

One comment

  1. lizzythomson11 · March 7, 2013

    Hi my names Liz and I have a beauty blog come check it out at http://lizzythomson11.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

