Smoking gun

Smoking gun

It’s kinda funny. I loveee dramatic makeup. Yet, my usual makeup routine boils down to mascara and some lipstick. My all time favourite look is a smokey eye that is still bright. I think there is a misconception about smokey eyes, that it needs to be dark and black. In my opinion, a good smokey eye contrasts the dark and light of an eye. Now, the ish. Every time I try a smokey eye, it doesn’t smolder enough. I get too self conscious to put the right amount of shadow on my eye. For it the shadow to pop, you really need to go heavy handed; something that makes me nervous. I want to stand out, but not fall into drag queen territory. So, here is my inspiration for the next time I attempt this look, and the results of my first try.

photo

2 comments

  1. Must Have Boxes · March 6, 2013

    I love this smokey eye look.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. mesmerisingmoonlight · March 9, 2013

    Reblogged this on mesmerisingmoonlight.

Leave a Reply

