Xin cháo

I just recently returned home from a South East Asia adventure, and I discovered something so delicious, it rots my teeth just thinking about it. The Vietnamese name for this delight is cafe sua da. The English translation is simply iced coffee. Now you might be thinking, its just iced coffee, welcome to the 21st century “discovered” psh. This is no regular coffee. It is made with sweetened condensed milk, and a slow drip coffee method, similar to the taste of espresso. It is crack. Seriously, crack. I think I drank one of these things at least twice a day while I was in Vietnam. It is heavenly delight. I beg of you. Please visit a Vietnamese restaurant and try one of these. But when you gain 50 pounds and rot your teeth from mass consumption, don’t say I didn’t warn you… ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

