Best friends

I have always been of the mentality that your best friends are the same as your boyfriend, sans sex. I expect just as much from my friends as I do my man. I believe that our souls pick our friends. You are drawn in by the energy that they emit, and if it is compatible, it will just work. With that being said, your best friends have the power to not only make you incredibly happy, but also just as miserable. Just like any relationship, you fight, you love, you laugh (too much) and you learn from each other. I put so much faith into the energy that people put off, and I believe it has always led me in the right direction. Sometimes, friendships turn sour; and the people you care about leave your life. What I have learned from these moments, is that everything has an expiry date. Not in a negative sense, just that certain things will make an indent on your life for that moment and shape who you are. They may not last forever, but whatever effect they had on your life will always be with you. Learning to accept that was hard for me, but I have come to realize that if you give 100 percent, then the legacy of your friendships will always be good.


  Screen Shot 2014-03-28 at 3.51.02 PM

Leave a Reply

