Stain me, baby

I am a huge lip stain advocate. I think they are the smartest product for the woman on the go. While I love lipstick, it is kind of a pain in the butt to reapply it; especially while I am at work. Hence my fondness for lip stain. I can put it on at the beginning of a shift, and it will stay pigmented the whole way through. I will admit, once I eat and drink, it could use a fresh coat to buff it up again. However, it isn’t a necessity. I have experimented with a few different lip stain brands, and after some trial and error, I have found that Maybelline makes my favourite product. The product costs around 10 dollars, and you can find it at any Shoppers Drug Mart, Rexall, or Pharma plus. I currently own…

  • Refreshing Red
  • Pleasing Plum
  • Fresh Fuchsia
  • Mauve Dream

I would highly recommend this product. It leaves a rich coat of color that will stay on for at least 5 hours. You might want to have a lip balm on hand though, the product will dry out your lips a little.  All be it, not enough to dissuade me from using it. My latest stain purchases were Mauve Dream and Fresh Fuchsia, here are some shots of the colors.

Fresh Fuchsia

Fresh Fuchsia

thing

Leave a Reply

