Coffee snob

photo

Have you ever heard the quote “coffee is my blood type?” Well, that should have been written in my honor. I literally fall asleep with dreams of coffee filling my head. I get excited to wake up and enjoy my morning brew. Is this excessive? Yes. Do I care? No. I embrace my love of coffee, its just a part of who I am! I grew up with french press as the only vehicle for coffee creation. This was both a blessing and a curse. It set my standards for coffee incredibly high. Nothing in the world compares to the taste of a rich coffee created from a french press.

For those who have never used the french press, I beg you, get one. You ground your beans to a moderate coarseness, and then fill it with freshly boiled water. Then, let the magic happen. Simply sit back and let them marinate until it is ready to be pressed. I usually give my french press coffee about 3-5 minutes to stew. You will always end up with a beautiful, rich cup of coffee. The flavour cannot be compared to anything else out there. I personally love the bodum french presses. The brand is a little pricey, but it won’t break on you, and the filter stays tight when you are pushing down the grinds. I don’t even like to buy coffee from coffee stores because I find they almost never compare to my home brewed coffee.

You can get a french press in any size, so there is no excuses for why you shouldn’t own one. I personally love the 17 oz size. It makes one big cup of coffee, and then another half cup. I am rarely satisfied after just one cup 😉

For serious though, you cannot truly appreciate coffee until you start using a french press. Do it.

Leave a Reply

