Liquid perfection

One of my friends invited me to the coveted MAC sample sale. It was like a dream come true. Imagine being in a wear house filled with makeup. K, it sounds way less cool than it was, but, I assure you it was wonderful! The sale had a few other brands, such as, Estee Lauder, Bobbi Brown, Clinique, and a few others,  but I was mainly focused on the MAC products. I picked myself up some gorgeous cream shadows, a regular shadow palette, MAC black track, and a primer for my eye shadows.

Trophy (brownish bronze) Good Fortune (Pinkish) Gold (Impeccably Rich) the shadow (Invinvible Light)

Trophy (brownish bronze) Good Fortune (Pinkish) Gold (Impeccably Rich) the eye shadow (Invincible Light)

I have played around with the cream shadows a bit so far, and I am loving the way it comes out. The color is rich, sparkly and blends so well into other shadows. As another plus, you can add glitter onto the cream shadows because they have a bit of a sticky consistency. I haven’t seen these cream shadows in store, but I think they are the equivalent of the paint pots. I would highly recommend picking up some paint pots to experiment with.

photo

Playing around with Trophy

Not to drag this out, but I would also suggest picking up black track. It is fantastic, goes right over your shadows and stands out. I think it would be especially good for falsie users. It has a thicker consistency, so it will cover up the tracks of a false lash.

One comment

  1. Kingdom of Tides · March 25, 2013

    Oh my gosh, this sample sale sounds like heaven!

Leave a Reply

