Low fat banana bites

Low fat banana bites

These little cookies are divine. Now I do need a disclaimer, the low fat part is connected to how many chocolate chips you decide to put in ๐Ÿ˜‰ With that being said, these little blobs of deliciousness are made with only four simple ingredients.

  1. Two very ripe bananas. The blacker the better
  2. one cup of Quick oats
  3. splash of vanilla extract
  4. chocolate chips (and in my case, lots of them)

Seriously, it is that simple. All you need to do is take two very ripe bananas and mash them with 1 cup of quick oats, a splash of vanilla and a tonnnnn of chocolate chips. Now, I don’t know if I had larger than normal bananas, but I had to keep adding quick oats to get the cookies to the right consistency. I would say make sure you have about 1.5 cups of quick oats, to use at your discretion. You want the cookies to be sticky, but not runny. If you wanna measure out the balls, use a tbsp scoop to get an approximate size for each cookie. I just kinda eyeballed it and I think they turned out fine. Set your oven to 350 degrees and bake for 15 minutes. After, pop those bad boys in your mouth and enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚ Didn’t I tell you they were easy?

I think the next time I will be a bit more bad and add some extra favors to the cookies. Maybe a half cup of natural peanut butter, and some shredded coconut? Or perhaps, substitute the chocolate for some raisins and add some almond butter to the mix. Im pretty sure the opportunities are endless. Run wild with this one! Maybe you will stumble upon some genius creation of your own that you can share with me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

