Style? its complicated

I like to think of my style as “chameleon chic”. I don’t necessarily fit into a specific type of style, but rather, bounce around into all different types of clothing. For me, I just focus on the fit and the color. If I think it will suit my body type, I try it on. I mean seriously, what is the worst case scenario? I think people get too focused on a style, rather than a body type. I love so many different styles, but I know that not all of them will work on me. Perfect example, the boyfriend jean. I am way too curvy for the boyfriend jean. On me, the boyfriend jeans just looks like I got the wrong size pant. I fill them in, rather than the baggy look that is supposed to be accomplished. Every now and again, I try to convince myself I can pull off a look because I love the way it looked on someone else; but the mirror never lies to me. My best friend just recently picked up such a cute pair of silk shorts. She is super petite, on her the shorts looked perfect. They hung in all the right places and really accentuated her figure. On me, they looked like crap. Seriously, the most unflattering shorts on earth. We can’t always get what we want with fashion. The real focus has to be the shape of the clothing. Once you can accept what looks good on you, you can always find a style that will work. Here are a few of my latest outfits, as you can see I am all over the map šŸ™‚

Skirt and shirt - Urban Outfitters

Skirt and shirt – Urban Outfitters

Skirt, shirt and bralette - Brandy Melville

Skirt, shirt and bralette – Brandy Melville

Shirt - Urban OutfittersShorts - Material Girl

Shirt – Urban Outfitters
Shorts – Material Girl

Leave a Reply

