My paper bag is prada…

My paper bag is prada...

I am currently on the hunt for a new handbag. I have decided that my next purse will be an investment. I am willing to throw down a serious amount of money, so that I can have a piece that will work with my wardrobe forever. I have been lusting over this Prada bag for some time now. I even went as far as to go and inquire about it at Holt Renfrew.

Actually, kind of an embarrassing story. I went to Holts, just to get a feel for the bag. I wanted to test it out on my arm, give the leather a touch, run away with it…. Anyways, the model that I wanted wasn’t in stock. So I was about to head on my merry way until the sales representative insisted that she ordered one to the store. I guess I had my best rich face on that day, because she seemed to deem that I was actually going to buy the bag. Rather then confess I am poor, I played along and had her order in the bag. A bit later when she called to tell me the purse had come in, I made an elaborate lie about purchasing the bag on a recent trip to New York. Needless to say, If I ever buy this bag, it won’t be at that Holts location ๐Ÿ™‚

But seriously, I need a new purse. I am hoping to keep the purchase under 1000 dollars, and unfortunately this Prada clocks in at 1600 +tax. I want something timeless and chic, as you can tell from this bag, I like simple and understated. Im hoping my bestie can lend me a hand in this department, I need another fashion eye on the job. I hope I find the purse of my dreams soon, or im going to end up splurging on this stupidly expensive Prada bag. Who am I kidding, I am just begging for an excuse to get it!

3 comments

  1. Amria · June 14, 2013

    Ahahaha, I understand you so well!

  2. thelimoncellolife · June 17, 2013

    This is fab! I am too scared to go in and get a feel for a Chanel bag firstly because I am worried I may run away with it or even more worse may hand over my card and cry afterwards at the dent to my account.
    http://thelimoncellolife.com

    • carlybe · June 17, 2013

      I know! I try to dodge every store I know I can’t afford, yet I always find myself in them.

Leave a Reply

