Tea time

I am so glad that the Dutch are a tea and cookies kind of people. That is definitively one tradition I can get on board with. I like to take tea breaks in the middle of my day now. It helps me unwind and refresh. When Im feeling particularly adventurous, I make myself a soy milk tea latte. I bought a speculoos flavoured tea, which basically means that it is a black tea with spices like cinnamon and nutmeg and ginger in it. Sort of similar to a chai tea. I heat up some soy milk and add honey to it, and do a 50/50 ratio with water. I can’t wait to make my next latte because my German friend brought me back the most incredible honey from her home town. It is locally made in a little honey shop, and it is flavoured with vanilla and cinnamon. I can only imagine how well it will pair with my speculoos tea. I really recommend a solid tea time, 1-2 times a day. Nothing feels better than a hot cup of tea and some cookies 🙂

 photoimage

Leave a Reply

