London Calling

photo

One of the amazing things about Europe is being able to visit other countries so easily! I decided to head over to London with some friends this weekend, and It was such a nice adventure. I was able to meet up with some of my girl friends from home, and it was so nice seeing a familiar face. We had brunch at a place called Balthazars, and then walked around Covenant Garden. London is such a big vibrant city, I don’t really feel like I got a taste of it in two days; so I am definitely planning on coming back. One place I could have gotten lost in for the entire day is the Borough market. It is filled with amazing food and trinkets. I had some creamy chai tea, tasted some samples, and went home with the most incredible turkish delight! I seriously thought I disliked turkish delight, until I tried this. It is rolled in coconut and pistachio and packed inside is even more pistachios. It actually blew my mind. I think I spent almost 10 pounds on a bag full of them. Totally worth it 😉 Overall, my trip was short but sweet. I can’t wait for the next time I come to visit!

photo

Leave a Reply

