Hats off to that.

Hats off to that.

The search for the perfect hat has taken me much longer than I anticipated. I wanted one that was classic, and good quality. A few caught my eye, but were usually over 50 euros, and I just couldn’t justify the money. I kept zoning in on the big black floppy wool hats. I think they are the perfect accessory for fall and winter. The wool keeps your head warm, and a hat is always a nice way to spice up an outfit. After searching for what felt like ages, I finally came across the perfect specimen at a vintage market. The owner was in the process of packing up when the hat caught my eye in a bin. I tried it on, and was unsure at first about whether I could rock it. I love hats, but they also make me feel a little self conscious when they are on the bigger end because they draw so much attention. After a bit of deliberation, I decided I was confidant enough to wear it, and at 10 euros for a real wool hat, it was a steal! I have to say, I got a lot of stares walking around in this hat. Im not sure if it looks weird, or it makes me look good, but it definitively attracts a lot of attention. Im not sure how I feel about that yet, but I’m pretty smitten, so I think Ill just own it.

2 comments

  1. Rebecca · February 9, 2014

    That’s so cute. I know what you mean, I would be a bit unsure at first but you should just rock it, it suits you!

    • carlybe · February 10, 2014

      Thank you! Its always nice to hear that when you’re a bit unsure about how something looks 🙂

Leave a Reply

