Looking for a change?

Looking for a change?

Are you tired of toast or cereal in the morning? I have been eating toast with banana and peanut butter for what seems like years, and I’ve decided my life needs a change! This morning, I took out some ingredients from my pantry and decided to make something simple and delicious for breakfast. I ended up with four ingredient pancakes. I mixed about 3/4th of a cup of whole wheat flour with one very ripe mashed up banana, and added about 1/2 cup of a mixture of equal parts rice milk and water. I lightly mixed it together and threw them on a pan with some coconut oil. Just to add an extra boost of flavour, I made a sauce to go on top. I used a big spoon of natural peanut butter, and two big scoops of apple sauce, and voila! I had healthy, hearty, fresh pancakes in the morning. It was a much nicer way to start my day, and it didn’t take that much extra time πŸ™‚ You don’t need a lot of ingredients, and the pancakes cook quite fast. They are a little flatter and chewier than normal pancakes, but they are still delicious, and filled with natural ingredients. Give it a try! I think you will appreciate a change in your breakfast routine.

Leave a Reply

