Back to basics

Back to basics

Sometimes the simplest makeup can be the most beautiful. I love a perfectly lined eye with some killer mascara and a bold lip. I really don’t think you can go wrong with that style. I love experimenting with liner. Usually I flip between liquid, pencil, shadow and black track. Each one goes on a little differently and gives a unique style to the eye. If you want a classic, I would always recommend liquid. You are guaranteed a perfect wing with a liquid liner, I think it gives you the most precision. If I want something more subtle, I go for pencil. Then black track and shadow for a more bold style. I actually haven’t done a classic winged liner in a long time, so I was a little rusty with the symmetry, but overall I was pleased. I always feel like a 1950’s model when I wing out my liner. Such a confidence boost!

Leave a Reply

