Wanna date?

After I made my raw brownies, I was left with a pretty big box of dates. Im not sure what the shelf life of dates is, but I wanted to make sure that I eat them up instead of tossing them out. Basically, I have been experimenting with putting different things inside of them to make them even tastier. Right now, my go to is stuffing them with peanut butter. The mixture of sweet and salty is so perfect. If I am in the mood for some extra sweet, I break off a little piece of chocolate and wedge that in the date too. If you are more of a salty fan, load a date up with some goat cheese. The tangy salty flavour of goat cheese is a perfect match for the sweetness of a date. Another great option is roasting some walnuts and nesting those inside of the date. I think if you want to go for something a little more fancy, perhaps for a party appetizer, cut open the date, put some goat cheese in, chopped up walnuts and drizzle a little honey on top. It will look beautiful, and taste just as good. I really recommend experimenting with dates. They are pretty damn delicious. 

One comment

  1. Maison Bentley Style · June 3, 2014

    Dates and goats cheese…yuuuuuum! x

Leave a Reply

