Comfort food

Comfort food

Food can be really therapeutic. Ive been having one of those really off days. When you feel like you can’t do anything right, and everything in your life is a mess. Needless to say, I had to do something to shake the feeling, and I knew that some comfort food would really help move things along. Cooking puts me at ease. I can drift off into flavour and spice and forget all of the bad things that were occupying my brain before. I have made this dish once before, and I think its going to join the cast of regulars. It is so simple, and instantly leaves you feeling satisfied and happy.

-All you need to do is make up a quick spaghetti sauce. Cut the veggies more rustic to add some extra texture. (I think next time ill throw in some corn and olives to the sauce as well)
-Then, cut your eggplant into slices or rounds
-Dip them in some egg and seasoned breadcrumbs and put them in your oven to bake for about 20-25 mins at 425 F. Flip them half way to let them evenly brown, and youre all set!

You can drizzle a little oil on top to help add an extra crisp factor to them. I just put some on a spoon and swoosh across. Make sure you coat the other side after you flip. I don’t eat dairy, but obviously some parmesan would make it even more incredible 😉 Once you start eating this meal, I promise you that all of your troubles will temporarily vanish (but I can’t promise they won’t return once the dish is empty!)

3 comments

  1. alifemoment · June 5, 2014

    Delicious recipe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

