My love affair with the Dam

I have had an amazing time living in Amsterdam so far. Of course every experience has its highs and lows, but I would like to think that the high points far outweigh the bad. Sometimes Ill be biking home from the city, and Ill just take a look around at all of the beauty, and smile to myself knowing that I was blessed to have had the chance to come here. Last week, my friend Eva stopped by my room and let me know that she saw a Facebook event for a rooftop party with vintage, a DJ and cocktails. Naturally, she didn’t even need to finish explaining the details before I said yes. We went Yesterday afternoon, and met the most amazing people! It was just held on the terrace of a personal residence. The girls made their own cocktails and had a few of their friends do the DJing. Eva scored a few great items, and I ended up with some nice jewellery as well. What really sold the experience though was the hosts. Genuinely friendly, and such lovely people. After our shopping extravaganza, we went to find a nice patio to sit on. The sun was on full blast, and we ended up in the Jordaan on a boat bar. The boat sits in the canal, so you have a great view! I was so jealous of all of the people passing by on their personal boats, I wanted to jump in. After that, we walked around, got some ice cream and truffles, and just spent the day browsing little boutiques. It was the perfect way to spend a sunny day in Amsterdam. I was happy as a clam. 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

