Summer time style

Summer time is my fashion butterfly. I like to think that my feminine side is hiding in a cocoon from Fall until Spring. Once the heat starts rolling in, and the sun starts setting later, my fashion butterfly begins to emerge. Gone go the days of all black and grey, and in comes the whites and lace and pops of colour. Its always exciting when summer comes because its my least used clothing items, so they always feel like they are kind of new. You get to familiarize yourself with a bunch of pieces that have been waiting patiently at the bottom of your closet hoping to be worn. Of course, I still wear a ton of black during summer, it is my go to shade; but I definitely push my fashion limits more, and expand into new colour territory. I like simple, easy and comfortable fashion, and I am learning to find the balance between chic and shabby. I think it is a line that can easily be crossed with more comfortable clothing. Here are a few examples of outfits that I think look cute, and don’t leave you gasping for air after a big dinner ๐Ÿ˜‰ย ImageImage

One comment

  1. camerondgoodwin23 · June 10, 2014

    Hey, nice post! Iโ€™m Cameron and Iโ€™m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

