Mandatory Purchase

I like to think of myself as a lipstick professional. By this point, I know the types of colours that suit my skin tone, I understand which textures are best for my lips, and where my brand allegiance lies. MAC is my go-to lipstick brand. It is reasonably priced, has a great selection of colours, and is constantly releasing limited addition lines, which keeps things interesting. My most recent purchase from MAC is probably the best colour I have ever bought. It is the messiah of lipsticks. Seriously, it suits every single skin tone on the planet. I have personally seen it worn on my skin, a Mediterranean skin tone, and one of my Indian friends wore it as well. It was perfect on all of us. The colour is called Hang-up and its part of the cremesheen line. It has a bit of a glossy look to it, but wears similar to a matte. Im actually obsessed. Its a dark raspberry hue, and it really brings out my eye colour. I urge you to purchase this product!! At the very least, make a quick stop by MAC and try it on. I promise you positive results πŸ™‚

IMG_9230

photo

6 comments

  1. gossipgirlnetherlands · August 4, 2014

    Hey, I love your blog ❀ Maybe we can promote our blogs on our blog? How long are you blogging btw? XOXO EEMC Fashion / Gossip Girl

    • carlybe · August 4, 2014

      Thanks for the compliment! I more so just blog for fun, not really to promote or anything. But I appreciate the offer πŸ™‚

      • gossipgirlnetherlands · August 4, 2014

        Okay nice, What about rebloging each others post? Let me know xoxo

  2. Maria B · August 4, 2014

    It’s marvellous!

  3. luciecatherine · August 4, 2014

    I love MAC lipsticks! I’ve got Hug Me

    • carlybe · August 4, 2014

      They really are the best πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

