A little bit wiser

I met so many wonderful people during my studies. I was truly blessed to have met one of my best friends, Michele. We went through the ups and downs of the International Relations program together, travelled throughout Italy, and spent many nights drinking wine and laughing about ridiculous things. He graduated just a few days before me, so he came to Amsterdam and stayed with me for a bit. This also meant that he was there for my graduation ceremony, which made it extra special 🙂 Being surrounded by my friends and family during my Masters degree ceremony was more than I could ask for. I finally feel like I have come to an end with my journey in Amsterdam. I am already filled with sadness at the thought of leaving this city and the wonderful people I have met. I truly don’t believe that it will be the end of my experience in Europe. I have just over a week left in Amsterdam, and I feel the days speeding by. Saying goodbye will break my heart, but I have to believe that better things are in my future. Who knows where the world will take me! Im going out with an open mind, and an open heart.

IMG_5487

2 comments

  1. Feline Creatures · September 19, 2014

    How adorable is that pastel-colored dress Carly! Congratulations on attaining your Master’s degree! 🙂 – Lena

Leave a Reply

