Quail eggs?

Yesterday I was making one of my favourite comfort food meals – baked breaded eggplant topped with a thick tomato sauce. Basically, its an eggplant Parmesan without the cheese (lactose life). I usually add meat to the tomato sauce to add a little extra substance to the meal, but unfortunately I forgot to grab some at the grocery store. It still tasted amazing vegetarian, I just find that its a little more filling with meat. I like to play around with protein, meat, beans, eggs, I eat just about everything. I thought something that would look very pretty and taste delicious would be to add a fried quail egg on top of the eggplant rounds. It is the perfect size for the eggplant, and I already love the combination of eggs and tomato sauces. I will need to get some quail eggs the next time I shop to test out this theory! Just imagine a nice stack of baked eggplant, a thick rich tomato sauce and then a perfectly fried mini egg on top. Wouldn’t that be perfect? I’m definitely testing out this theory.

image

Leave a Reply

